Vote for your favorite Dish of the Day

Battle of the Broadway Stars #30: 1966-67 Season

Make Your Own Groovy Music Playlist for 1965

James Van Der Beek Poses for The Groovy List

10 Groovy Things to Do in July starring Tom Goss
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

Battle of the Network Stars #37: 1990-91 TV Season

CBS won the 36th Battle of the Network Stars, and the following stars will be moving on to Round 2:

Jean Stapleton (All in the Family/CBS)
Edward Asner (The Mary Tyler Moore Show/CBS)
Lisa Gerritsen (The Mary Tyler Moore Show/CBS)
Valerie Harper (The Mary Tyler Moore Show/CBS)
Ted Knight (The Mary Tyler Moore Show/CBS)
Gavin MacLeod (The Mary Tyler Moore Show/CBS)
Mary Tyler Moore (The Mary Tyler Moore Show/CBS)
Pete Duel (Alias Smith and Jones/ABC)
Ben Murphy (Alias Smith and Jones/ABC)
Jack Klugman (The Odd Couple/ABC)
David Cassidy (The Partridge Family/ABC)
Susan Dey (The Partridge Family/ABC)
Pearl Bailey (The Pearl Bailey Show/ABC)
Don Knotts (The Don Knotts Show/NBC)
Rod Serling (Night Gallery/NBC)
Flip Wilson (The Flip Wilson Show/NBC)

Now on to our 37th battle, which takes us back to the 1990-91 TV season when we welcomed the following 32 stars into our homes:


joel65913 said...

Hi Marc,

Not quite a tough this week although there were one or two I struggled over. Joey Lawrence vs. Jason Priestly & Stephen Collins vs. Treat Williams gave me pause but prime Chris Noth vs. Chris Farley was a snap. As with Madeline Kahn a few weeks ago Swoosie Kurtz is always the right answer.

Marc Harshbarger said...

I agree, Joel, Swoosie is always the right answer! Thanks for voting!

Lance said...

Go Hyacinth (aka Patricia Routledge), GO!!!!

Marc Harshbarger said...

Lance, it looks like it's going to be a close race between "Hyacinth" and Sharon since they are tied at the moment. Thanks for voting!