Vote for your favorite Dish of the Day

Make Your Own Groovy Music Playlist for 2011

Battle of the Broadway Stars #38: 1949-51 Seasons

There are worse things that Stockard Channing could do

10 Groovy Things to Do in November
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Battle of the Network Stars #2: 1980-81 TV Season

It's been almost 37 years since Battle of the Network Stars debuted on November 13, 1976, pitting television stars from ABC, CBS and NBC against each other in various sporting events. So I thought it would be fun to revive this competition by featuring the stars of a different TV season every week.

ABC won the first Battle, and the following stars will be moving on to Round 2:

Farrah Fawcett-Majors (Charlie's Angels/ABC)
Kate Jackson (Charlie's Angels/ABC)
Jaclyn Smith (Charlie's Angels/ABC)
Willie Aames (Eight Is Enough/ABC)
Shaun Cassidy (The Hardy Boys Mysteries/ABC)
Parker Stevenson (The Hardy Boys Mysteries/ABC)
Nancy Walker (The Nancy Walker Show/Blansky's Beauties/ABC)
Gregg Henry (Rich Man, Poor Man Book II/ABC)
Norman Fell (Three's Company/ABC)
Audra Lindley (Three's Company/ABC)
Robert Conrad (Baa Baa Black Sheep/NBC)
Dan Haggerty (The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams/NBC)
Bill Murray (Saturday Night Live/NBC)
Polly Holliday (Alice/CBS)
Linda Lavin (Alice/CBS)
Fred Willard (Fernwood 2 Night/syndicated)

Now on to our second battle, which takes us back to the 1980-81 TV season when we welcomed the following 32 stars into our homes:


Lance said...

I just LOVE it when you run these types of contests, Marc! Thank you.

Marc said...

And I just LOVE it when groovy readers LOVE my contests! Thank you, Lance!