Vote for your favorite Dish of the Day

10 LGBTQ+ Movies to See at the Reeling Film Festival

Battle of the Broadway Stars #34: 1989-90 Season

Guilty Pleasure Movie Challenge

Make Your Own Groovy Music Playlist for 2000
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Battle of the Network Stars #5: 1977-78 TV Season

It's been almost 37 years since Battle of the Network Stars debuted on November 13, 1976, pitting television stars from ABC, CBS and NBC against each other in various sporting events. So I thought it would be fun to revive this competition by featuring the stars of a different TV season every week.

CBS won the fourth Battle, and the following stars will be moving on to Round 2:

Audrey Landers (Dallas/CBS)
Abby Dalton (Falcon Crest/CBS)
Robert Foxworth (Falcon Crest/CBS)
Lorenzo Lamas (Falcon Crest/CBS)
William R. Moses (Falcon Crest/CBS)
Susan Sullivan (Falcon Crest/CBS)
Delta Burke (Filthy Rich/CBS)
Dixie Carter (Filthy Rich/CBS)
Joan Collins (Dynasty/ABC)
Heather Locklear (Dynasty/T.J. Hooker/ABC)
Lee Majors (The Fall Guy/ABC)
Scott Baio (Joanie Loves Chachi/ABC)
Leslie Nielsen (Police Squad!/ABC)
Adrian Zmed (T.J. Hooker/ABC)
JM J. Bullock (Too Close for Comfort/ABC)
Swoosie Kurtz (Love, Sidney/NBC)

Now on to our fifth battle, which takes us back to the 1977-78 TV season when we welcomed the following 32 stars into our homes:


Anonymous said...

I was voting for Patrick Duffy's marvelous hairy pecs!

Marc said...

Thanks for voting!!!