Vote for your favorite Dish of the Day

Make Your Own Groovy Music Playlist for 1976

Battle of the Broadway Stars #36: 1969-70 Season

The Groovy List celebrates Halloween with Jamie Lee

Revisit Port Charles' Deep Freeze of '81
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

Battle of the Network Stars #9: 1992-93 TV Season

It's been almost 37 years since Battle of the Network Stars debuted on November 13, 1976, pitting television stars from ABC, CBS and NBC against each other in various sporting events. So I thought it would be fun to revive this competition by featuring the stars of a different TV season every week.

ABC won the eighth Battle, and the following stars will be moving on to Round 2:

Dick Sargent (Bewitched/ABC)
Ann B. Davis (The Brady Bunch/ABC)
Florence Henderson (The Brady Bunch/ABC)
Christopher Knight (The Brady Bunch/ABC)
Mike Lookinland (The Brady Bunch/ABC)
Maureen McCormick (The Brady Bunch/ABC)
Susan Olsen (The Brady Bunch/ABC)
Eve Plumb (The Brady Bunch/ABC)
Robert Reed (The Brady Bunch/ABC)
Barry Williams (The Brady Bunch/ABC)
James Brolin (Marcus Welby, M.D./ABC)
Dennis Cole (Bracken's World/NBC)
Dinah Shore (Dinah's Place/NBC)
Lily Tomlin (Rowan & Martin's Laugh-In/NBC)
Beverly Garland (My Three Sons/CBS)
John Forsythe (To Rome with Love/CBS)

Now on to our ninth battle, which takes us back to the 1992-93 TV season when we welcomed the following 32 stars into our homes:


Lance said...

Sweetie Darling! How bizarre to be the FIRST to vote in a Deep Dish poll... and have ALL of my votes be 100%!! (It will be interesting to see what the final results REALLY are!)

Marc said...

Thanks for voting, Lance!

Doug said...

Not a lot of memorable TV that season, aside from AB FAB that is.