Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Battle of the Broadway Stars #59: 1998-99 Season

The following stars of the 2005-06 Broadway season (from the 58th Battle) will be moving on to Round 2:

Matthew Broderick (The Odd Couple)
Michael Cerveris (Sweeney Todd)
Jill Clayburgh (Barefoot in the Park)
Harry Connick, Jr. (The Pajama Game)
Tyne Daly (Rabbit Hole)
Frances de la Tour (The History Boys)
Sutton Foster (The Drowsy Chaperone)
Nathan Lane (The Odd Couple)
Cyndi Lauper (The Threepenny Opera)
Beth Leavel (The Drowsy Chaperone)
Patti LuPone (Sweeney Todd)
Cynthia Nixon (Rabbit Hole)
Chita Rivera (Chita Rivera: The Dancer's Life)
Mark Ruffalo (Awake and Sing!)
Patrick Wilson (Barefoot in the Park)
John Lloyd Young (Jersey Boys)

Now on to our 59th battle, which takes us back to the 1998-99 Broadway season when the following 32 stars appeared on stage:

No comments: